Latest NewsLadakh

77th Independence Day celebrated at various subdivisions of Leh District 


77th Independence Day celebrated at various subdivisions of Leh District 


Leh, August 15: The 77th Independence Day was celebrated with great zeal and enthusiasm at various Sub-divisions of Leh district.


Sub-Division Khaltse, Suhail Ahmad; SDM Nubra, Dorjey Gyaltsan; SDM Nyoma, Jigmet Angchuk; SDM Tangtse, Shakeel Ahmad; SDM Liker, Dr Sarwar Shahzad and SDM Kharu, Gurmet Namgail hoisted the National Flag in their respective blocks which was followed by the National Anthem.


The marching contingents of students from different schools and Police forces took part in the March past in each subdivision during the occasion.


Further, various cultural dances dedicated to 77 years of India’s Independence were also presented by the students from different educational institutions .


At Khaltse subdivision, property cards were distributed to the owners during the occasion.


Later, prizes were also distributed to the winners and participants of both March past and cultural programs.


Similarly , Independence Day was also celebrated at Tehsil Summur, Panamik , Turtuk and Khalsar of Nubra Block.


Tehsildar Sumur, Tashi Jorgais; BDO, Panamik, Tsering Namgail ;Naib, Tehsildar, Turktuk, Ali Mussa and Girdawar Qanungo, Khalsar, Habib Ulla hoisted the National Flag, at each Tehsils.


Independence Day was celebrated at Naibat Chumathang as well.

Ladakh Times is a participatory media house based in Ladakh, tells untold stories, playing an active role of collecting news and information.

77th Independence Day celebrated with National Fervor, enthusiasm across Kargil district 

Previous article

Kargil Campus, University of Ladakh celebrates Independence Day  

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Latest News